This just in from our field reporter : LUSENET : A.M.E. Today Discussion : One Thread


Rev. Wilfred J. Messiah from the 19th Epis. District

Rev. Paul J. M. Kawimbe 844

Rev. Carolyn Tyler Guidry 776

Rev. James L. "Butch" Davis 769


Rev. Calvin Sydnor, III is elected to the Office of Editor of The AME Christian Recorder 873 votes

Director of Research & Scholarship: Rev. Dennis C Dickerson

Executive Secretary of The Dept. of Christian Education, Rev. Daryl Ingram

Executive Secretary of The Department of Church Growth Rev. James C. Wade

Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer: Richard Allen Lewis, Sr.

Executive Director of Employment Security: Rev/ Jerome V. Harris

Executive Director of Global Witness & Ministry: Rev George F. Flowers

Secretary Treasurer of the Sunday School Union: Rev. Johnny Barbour, Jr.

Thanks to our "Night Owl" for this late-breaking coverage!!

-- Anonymous, July 06, 2004


More electees:

Rev. Samuel L. Green, Sr

Rev. Sarah Frances Davis

Rev. David R. Daniels, Jr. (Over Seas)

-- Anonymous, July 06, 2004

The final electee:

Earl McCloud

-- Anonymous, July 06, 2004

Wonderful, wonderful; God is so Wonderful!

-- Anonymous, July 06, 2004

Thanks for the report. I must say, there are some surprises -- TWO new female bishops and I TWO (I think) Africans.

How many ballots were required for the entire slate?

-- Anonymous, July 06, 2004

We will get the numbers/ballots later, but we actually have 3....that's right...3..bishops from African Soil (Rev. David R. Daniels, Jr., Rev. Paul J. M. Kawimbe, and Rev. Wilfred J. Messiah <-- I think his LAST name is so appropriate, don't you? But now that I think about it, look at the FIRST names of the other two: DAVID and PAUL......mmmmmmmm).

God is getting ready to do something!!!!

-- Anonymous, July 06, 2004

History has been made. My prayer is that we move on to the next level of service to God. Best Wishes to all successful candidates now designates. May God Bless them all.

-- Anonymous, July 06, 2004

Moderation questions? read the FAQ