New General Officers : LUSENET : A.M.E. Today Discussion : One Thread

Who are the newly elected General Officers. I was told that a Rev. Few from Tennesee was elected???

-- Anonymous, July 16, 2000



-- Anonymous, July 16, 2000

Clement Fugh from Tennessee was elected General Secretary. Richard Allen Lewis returns as Treasurer. Dennis DIckerson takes over the combined historiographer/AME Review slot (the name escapes me). Ricky Spain is backa as Chirstian Recorder editor. Johnny Barbour now heads the Sunday School union. The rest escape me.

-- Anonymous, July 17, 2000

Rev. Dr. Jerome V. Harris, of Montgomery, AL (Ninth Episcopal District), was elected Executive Director, Dept. of Ministerial Annuities.

-- Anonymous, July 18, 2000

My pastor, Rev. Johnny Barbour, Jr. is now the head of the Sunday School Union. We here at Pearl Street A.M.E. Church in Jackson, MS are so proud of him and wish God Blessings on him as he undertakes the workings at teh Sunday School Union.

-- Anonymous, July 19, 2000

Was Paulette Coleman re-elected?

-- Anonymous, July 22, 2000

Paulette Coleman chose not to run for office, so she of course, was not re-elected. Her office of A.M.E. Review was merged with Histriographer. I am not sure if it was the merger that cause Dr. Coleman not to run or not. She stated publically, that she was going to move on to other things in her life.

Rev. John

-- Anonymous, July 22, 2000

The AME Review was merged with the office of Historiographer. Dr. Paulette Coleman chose not to run for the merged department in order to pursue other pursuits. If you know her, you know that she is extremely talented and we will be hearing from her in "other pursuits." God's speed, Paulette!

-- Anonymous, July 22, 2000

Moderation questions? read the FAQ