ogryns and chimeras?

greenspun.com : LUSENET : Games Workshop Discussion : One Thread

now, I've never done this, but people always talk about putting ogryns in chimeras, can you do this legaly in the new 40K?

-- Lt. Col. Williams (khaldonH@aol.com), April 08, 1999


As far as I can remebers, yes you can.

-- Mike Connor (MikePConnor@hotmail.com), April 08, 1999.

The people I play with suggest that only up to 5 can fit into a chimera, but that shouldn't be a problem since the max. you can have in a squad is 5! Its the same principle as fitting five terminators into a vehicle that can hold 10 Space Marines.

-- hankus (hryerson@hotmail.com), April 08, 1999.

I think U should only be able to fit 3 of them into a Chimera. Compare the size of the Ogryn model to the Size of the Terminator model. Yes, just a littl' bit of size difference. For this reason, U should have a max of 3, and a Character. That way if U feel crazy enough to send that commisar with the squad, U can send him in the Chimera with his squad.

Hail the Emperor, the Savior of Mankind

-- Nick Lorenz (lorenz_nick@hotmail.com), April 17, 1999.

Moderation questions? read the FAQ