A request to whoever posts as 'd@dgi.com'

greenspun.com : LUSENET : TimeBomb 2000 (Y2000) : One Thread

Dear Mr/Ms. "d":

Please note that there is a REAL dgi.com, and some of the forum messages and responses are getting bounced to the sysop at that site. I can't figure out who you really are without going to an inordinate amount of trouble, so I'll merely request that you choose some other pseudonym for your postings.

By the way, here is the email message I received a few days ago, in which I was informed of the message-bouncing problem:

Sender: ellen@dgi.com Date: Wed, 03 Feb 1999 17:14:45 -0800 From: Ellen MIME-Version: 1.0 To: timebomb2000@yourdon.com Subject: to "d@dgi.com"

Sorry to bother you, but could someone please tell "d@dgi.com" to choose a different [fake] address? We keep getting mail bounces intended for him/her.

dgi.com is Dynamic Graphics, Inc.

Thank you.


-- Ed Yourdon (ed@yourdon.com), February 06, 1999


I didn't think that anyone would actually respond to what I thought was an obviously fake email address (in this forums context at least). I'll put on my thinking cap and come up with something else.

BTW Seeing my pseudonym referred to by you filled me with the same dread that I used to get when I was called to the principals office. I hope that I haven't caused anyone too many problems.

-- whoops (d@deffinatelynotdgi.com), February 07, 1999.

Moderation questions? read the FAQ