Eldar Warp Exarch

greenspun.com : LUSENET : Games Workshop Discussion : One Thread

You can give a Exarch a warp spider pack with two spinners. Are they linked so that both shoot in the same turn and if so do teplates over lap or can they be seperate?

-- Lt. Whoopass (scborne@maroon.tc.umn.edu), August 19, 1998


Ok. 'Official' GW answer was, you MUST have Fast Shot to use BOTH shots. Dumb, but their answer. YOu could do that with ONE Spinner.

You can place the templates so the models get hit twice (nice if the first hit pinned some), or you can aim them to hit different targets. He IS a character, and can target as he can reach!

-- Jason Gustaves (alhafl@ida.net), August 19, 1998.

I think that he should be able to use both spinners, but try viewing it from a different angle; What if U use "fast shot" with dual spinners? Wouldn't that enable him to fire four spinners in a single turn?! that'd be a bit unfair...

-- Christopher "Phoenix" Aaby (I_dont@have.one), December 13, 1998.

Moderation questions? read the FAQ